Goat page

Daughter Zoe and Mother Daisy

Daughter Zoe and Mother Daisy

I put up a page about our goats last night, I hope you check it out.  There are more pictures there. We started with 2 goats as 4H projects for the older boys.  We bred them both, lost one 😦 before she kidded. The other goat (Daisy) successfully gave birth to triplets.  I acquired 2 more from 2 neighbours that were looking for homes for their goats. 

My oldest son has always taken the responsibility of feeding them everyday but his life is changing, as it does when you get to be 21 and chores are slowly being passed to me.  I can’t imagine giving them up at this point, they’ve lived here most of their lives (all their life for the triplets) and I really do enjoy them.  They all have their own character.   I find animal chores to be very relaxing, as long as the weather isn’t too nasty.

If I can get some decent pictures of my chickens, I’ll put a page for them soon.

2 responses

  1. Morning Marg.
    You posted in your comment about complex carbs. I’m “trying” to do the first phase of South Beach and breads of anykinda arent’ included.
    I so wanted some good crusty bread with that soup!!
    You can have whole grain breads in the 2nd phase.

  2. I love animals! We have one steer and 8 goats (three of them babies). They are so fun to feed. Sometimes we go in there in the morning and they are all curled up to each other. We have one bottle feed girl, she very sweet and cuddles up with us. We love them all.

    ~Naomi

Leave a Reply

