What is it to you?

It’s many things to many people. But what is it to you? To me it is more than just waste or ‘poop’. When I am planting my garden and working the soil, it is fertilizer; life giving food to the soil. When I track it in the house on the bottom of my boot, it is a goat berry; one single, round, little find. (kinda cute, really) When I forgot to change my shoes before leaving for town and the smell sweeps through the car, it is manure. Really, it’s nothing more than recycled hay, pretty much a part of life around here. So never mind what you’re stepping in, just be careful you don’t slip on the marbles now that it’s freezing outside! 😆

Leave a Reply

