My kitchen window

kitchen window

Wardeh posted on her blog about her kitchen window that spoke to me and inspired me to post this picture.  As you can see we still have snow but it’s been melting as indictated by the patches of grass showing beneath the pine trees.  Just beyond the pine trees is the gravel road going past the house and on the other side of the road is bush owned by our neighbours.  He has some very good wild Saskatoon berries growing in there which he lets us pick, if only for the asking. 🙂  The bush edging our property has saskatoons as well and lots of chokecherries which I use for making syrup and jelly and sometimes wine.  There are also hazelnuts growing but I’ve yet to harvest any of those as they are very  small.  Here and there we also have wild plum, pincherry and wild rose bushes.

Will you post a picture of your kitchen window on your blog? Let me know if you have, I would like to check it out.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

