For the love of cucumbers

Every week I seem to have theme running through my kitchen.  It’s all based on what’s ready in the garden.  Guess what it is this week. 😀  The cucumbers have finally started coming at a steady pace.  I really do love them!

I made my first batch of old fashioned dill pickles today.

This cucumber salad is a nice creamy alternative to the oil/vinegar based salad.  Simply peel and slice cukes.  Sprinkle with salt and allow to sit for 15 minutes. Drain well.  Add a spoonful of yogurt and a spoonful of sour cream, chopped dill, salt and pepper and stir.  Serve immediately.

Cucumber, tomato, onion salad was so good, I’ve made it a few times this week.  It never lasts long.  Hubby’s not a fan of plain cucumbers but he likes this salad.  I posted the recipe last week.  Click here to find it.

Food for thought:  No man was ever shot while doing the dishes.

This post is part of Tuesday Twister blog carnival hosted by GNOWFGLINS.com

5 responses

  1. Thanks ladies. 🙂 It hasn’t been a very exciting week as far as meals, and to be honest I forgot to take pictures, but one consistent thing was the cucumbers.
    ~Marg

Leave a Reply

