Garden pics

Zucchini, tomatoes, and cabbage

Green beans, beets, swiss chard, and peas

Where I wish I was!

The garden is doing pretty good.  Vegetables other than what are listed are rutabagas, lettuce, carrots, dill, cucumbers, kale, potatoes, onions and kohlrabi.  The radishes are finished and the lettuce is about done too.  The peas and beans are just starting to bloom.  The tomatoes are all in bloom and there are some small green ones.

I tried to grow more vegetables that will last the winter and less vegetables that are eaten fresh only.  We really like having fresh lettuce from the garden so I think I’m going to put in another seeding where the radishes were.

The last couple days I’ve been watering.  We could really use some rain.  Watering helps the garden survive but it really doesn’t thrive like it does with rain.

How is your garden doing?  I’d love to see pictures!

5 responses

  1. Hi Marg, Love the pictures of your garden. It reminds me of the one your grandfather grew at the river and of course your Mom & Dad had a pretty good crop too!

  2. Pingback: Brrr! | Prairie Sunrise Homestead

Leave a Reply

